The annual Scholarship Dinner presented by the Erie Chapter is the venue for several awards presented to City and County seniors, who have been nominated by their athletic directors and guidance counselors.

Nomination is based on academics, athletics and community service. Male and female nominees from each high school receive $100 from the Erie Chapter. All nominees are considered for four major scholarships:


  • TJ Guthleben Memorial Scholarship Awards
  • Marsha Marsh Community Service Awards


  • The Ron Costello Memorial Scholarship Awards
  • The Erie Otters Brad Boyes Scholarship

Congratulations to the winners of our 2022 scholarships:

Cathedral Prep: Reece Colvin (also won Ron Costello Memorial Scholarship - City)

Villa Maria Academy: Megan Maholic (also won TJ Guthleben Memorial Scholarship)

Corry High School: Skylar Riedel and Levi Tasker

Erie High School: Sydney Roche and Kremarion Thompson

Fairview High School: Brenna Cronin and Noah Lyons

Fort LeBoeuf High School: Mackenzie Huston and Hayden Skinner

General McLane High School: Teaghan Watkins and Danny Bruce

Girard High School: Austin Shady (also won Ron Costello Memorial Scholarship - County) and Kayla Sharman (also won Marsha Marsh Community Service Award - County)

Harbor Creek High School - Reagan Rand and Connor Pierce

Iroquois High School - Maikayla Fisher and Maxwell Nicolussi (also won the Erie Otters Brad Boyes Scholarship)

McDowell High School - Kyla Kramer (also won Marsha Marsh Community Service Award - City) and Logan Carrick

Mercyhurst Prep - Samantha Ferrick and Lamere Byrd

North East High School - Ellise Sebolt and Anthony Rizzo

Northwestern High School - Reagan Pettis and Ryan Tewell

Seneca High School - Emma Carrier and Bobby Yost